Stadium Food

Going to the Puyallup Fairgrounds this weekend got me thinking about stadium foods.  Don’t get me wrong, I can put back some serious hot dogs and possibly fries and apparently lots of doughnuts.  But is it worth being bloated for a week afterwards?  The general information put out by the event coordinators say, “Food and coffee vendors will be onsite with hamburgers, grilled chicken, green salad, ESPRESSO! and beverages. You can absolutely bring in coolers of your own food.”

My questions is:  when going to these types of events, do you bring your own food?  Do you eat before you go?  Does stadium food excite you, leaving a nostaglic feeling?  Do you let this event be a cheat meal?  I’m curious, what do you do?

Here’s an article I read a few months ago that sparked this conversation.

9 AM Class

Snatch 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 reps

Post loads to comments.

4 Responses

  1. I don’t really get nostalgic about fair food. I’ll definitely eat (and enjoy) it now and then, but I’ve already had a couple of cheat meals this week so the Stein’s are going to be packing a big bag of Paleo-friendly lunches/snacks for the day.

  2. 51,51,56 (20# pr) 🙂

  3. One day I brought “Good” food, the next I had a Cheese Burger. Then Charity sat down next to me and I had a little more “Good” food. I try and minimize the damage so to speak by not having fries, chips and a sugary soda if I do have a “bad” meal.

    Fairs are not my problem, working meetings filled with Juice, cookies, brownies, ice cream sunday stations, we even had an ice cream truck come to one of our meetings. Don’t even get me started on the Booze…. If I can get through a week of meetings without gaining a few pounds I am happy.

    Then it is back to CFS to detox.

  4. I would like to thank everyone from Crossfit Snohomish for rooting me on at the Regionals! It meant a lot to both me and Michelle. Although you are all blessed to have Jeff and Charity as your trianers they are just as blessed to have you all as their trainees! You all make up an amazing crossfit family and one that I would recommend to anybody! Thanks Again and God Bless you all!!!!

Leave a Reply

