June 24th, 2010

B4D @ the Firehouse

Breakfast for dinner was a huge hit at station 37. This is all that was left of Andrea’s Paleo Tropical Pancakes. These babies are just deliciously sweet enough that you hardly need to put anything on them. They are fairly low carb too, with only 58 grams for the whole batch. Pancakes made in the traditional manner would probably have three times that! And trust me you won’t be sacrificing anything in the flavor department. The consesus of the discerning mouths of the the 37’s A-shift crew was that these could beat regular pancakes anyday. For this and more great recipes check out Andrea’s blog, Livin’ Paleo. I just have one question…Is it still considered low carb if you make two whole batches and  four people eat them like we did? Post answers to comments.

5:30 AM Class

Happy rest day!

9:15 & 5:15 Classes

21-15-9 reps for time of:
95 pound barbell Squat snatch
Chest to bar pull-ups

Post time to comments

10 Responses

  1. I think we’re starting a b4d revolution! We’re gonna see it everywhere. I haven’t let myself make two batches at one time yet. We’ll eat them all too!

  2. Andrea- You should definitely make more! Those are just awesome. I’m thinking of having ’em before each WOD.

    #75 – Squat Snatch
    Time: 14:48

  3. 32# squat snatch
    Time: 14:59

  4. Back Squat 1-1-1-1-1 157#
    Handstand push up ladder 8 rounds plus 3 reps
    (2 ab mats)

    Enjoyed hanging out with the 9:15 crowd today!

  5. I’m trying these out on the kids tomorrow, gonna’ try them in muffin tins…so delish!

  6. I’m also going to try lining the tins with coconut oil versus butter, I’ll let you know how it turns out…

  7. Muffins turned out great! I sprayed the tins with Olive oil spray for ease ~

    • Nice, I’ll have to try muffins as well! Did you do coconut oil & OO spray? Or just the last?

  8. I just ended up going with OO spray for ease of application, my kids thought they were a little to mushy in the center, so I should prob fill the tins only 1/2 full next time…

Leave a Reply

