August 2nd, 2010

Testing your Fitness Part 3: Meet Julia

Some of you have had the pleasure of meeting one of our newest members, Julia. If not, today is your day. Check out the video above to watch Julia testing her fitness. She and her boyfriend recently competed in City Chase-Seattle, a competition similar to The Amazing Race television show,Β  that tests your physical prowess, wit and resourcefulness. The next time you are in the gym be sure to say hello and be very nice to Julia now that we have all seen what she is capable of!

5:30 AM Class

For time:
10 Muscle-ups
15 Handstand push-ups
155 pound Squat clean, 20 reps
Run 550 meters

9:15 AM and 5:15 PM Classes

Happy rest day!

6 Responses

  1. 13:20 w/negative muscle-ups and 1 abmat + a 15 lb. plate on the HSPU

    I finished at 86:40 per the countdown clock (from 100). I think I gave 14:20 for the time on the white board based on my math right after the WOD, but after doing the math again after I had recovered I figured out the correct time was 13:20. Math is hard :)!

    I think Glenn might have gotten 13:35 vs. 14:35, because he came in right after me and my math error carried over into his time.

    Awesome video of Julia busting the board! I love the sound of her boyfriend chanting her name in the background.

  2. 14:30
    PU+RingDip (orange bands) for MU
    3 abmat HSPU (only 10 by accident, those things are tough!)
    135# Squat Cleans (good call on weight Jeff, still need to focus on clean movements)

  3. 12:26 Lots of scaling today. 20 pull ups 20 ring dips. 15 hspu w/1 abmat + 15lb plate. 95lbs for sqat clean but I was able to rx the run!
    Thanks again for everyone who came on Saturday to cheer us on in the Crossfit Challenge. Special thanks to my son (Ryan) for letting me compete with him.

  4. 14:26 Scaled weight to 95#, all other exercises as Rxd.
    Thanks for the warm welcome.

  5. Love your post Brad! πŸ™‚ I was also able to rx the run!

    12:24 Get ready for the scalin’……

    -Red (Orange?) band for Pull ups (graduated from blue!)
    -Blue band for ring dips
    -2 Abmats for HSPU (no more 10# plate!)
    -65# Squat Clean (previous MAX @ 70#)

    Whoop! Whoop!

Leave a Reply

