August 4th, 2010

Nutrition Classes

I love this picture that Casey posted a while ago. You pretty much can’t sum up the way many CFSers choose to eat any better than this. If you want more information on why this might be a good way to eat, attend our two part nutrition discussion. We will meet on August 14th (sorry for the short notice) and September 4th. Both discussions will be held at 10 AM following the 9 AM WOD. The first session will discuss nutrition basics including blood sugar control, weight management, and paleo style nutrition. The second session will expand on these concepts and also give ideas on maximizing nutrient density in the diet and dialing in nutrition for maximum performance. The sessions will be held as discussions as I am in no way qualified to teach authoritatively on any of these subjects. I will be sharing what I have read, learned and has worked for me, my family, friend, clients and many other CrossFitters worldwide. If you are a new athlete (or a veteran who needs a refresher) at CFS and have never chatted with us about nutrition I strongly recommend your attend these sessions. Good nutrition is even more important than the WODs. It is a must. Look forward to seeing you there.

All Classes

Northwest Regional Event 4

For time:
Row 30 calories
95 pound Thruster, 30 reps
13 foot Rope climb, 3 ascents
30 Kettlebell swings, 1.5 pood
Row 20 calories
95 pound Thruster, 20 reps
13 foot Rope climb, 2 ascents
20 Kettlebell swings, 1.5 pood
Row 10 calories
95 pound Thruster, 10 reps
13 foot Rope climb, 1 ascent
10 Kettlebell swings, 1.5 pood

11 Responses

  1. I got sunburned on my chest and shoulders Monday afternoon when I took my kids to wild waves, so skipping today’s workout. My shirt is hurting me right now (let alone thrusters or climbing a rope). I will be in tomorrow. This one looks like fun with all the rope climbing.

    • I think you’ll like this one. I’ve been there with the sunburn though, maybe you’ll get those fun burn blisters.

  2. 25:23
    used the knotted rope and stretched to touch the beam, which to me was a bit intimidating. (took long breaks prior to climbing. love rock climbing, but will always have a some height fear.)

    I like this one, lots of fun!!

  3. I did this workout without the rope climbs. 20:44

    The weird thing is that I’m kinda starting to like doing 95lb thrusters…

  4. 24:55 (?)
    Did assisted rope pull (3 for each climb)
    KBS 1 Pood (I think that’s RX)
    45# Thrusters

    Whew! Great job everyone!
    John, good call on the workout: Rope + Sunburn = Crazy pain! See you tomorrow!

  5. 30:28 rx’d.

    There’s something a little disheartening about finishing completely last in a class of like12 people. But thanks everyone for your cheers and coaching– I finished!

  6. 18:08

    Scaled thrusters to 75# and KBs to 1 pood. All other execises as rx’d.

    Will

  7. Andrea – Way to finish strong and Rx’ing this monster WOD!

    Big class = Big fun. Big up to everyone, especially the Rx’ers!

    Scaled the thrusters down to #75. Should have been prepared like Andrea and got some knee high socks because my lower shins were getting burned from the rope climbs…oh well.

    Time – 23:00

  8. Scaled thrusters to75#. 18:20? Wish I could have rx’d this one. All hail to Andrea! Great job.

  9. Dead Last at 29:30 – too many scales to mention. One pood- ran 800-600-400 instead of rowing and did heavily scaled rope climbs from the ground. 95# thrusters No where to go but up!

  10. Rx’d and did this burner in 26 something. Horrible. I have the coolest new tattoos around my ankles. So thank goodness for sun because socks would be horrible right now!
    On a side note Steph is doing better. Staples come out next friday. She is still a little dizzy/ nausea but all in all doing alot better. Thanks from me for the flowers and kind words. Them mean a ton to me and to her recovery. Bless you all for that!

Leave a Reply

