Paleo Zucchini Muffins

Joyce, this one’s for you! If you ever have more zucchini than you know what to do with, give them to me and I’ll make you these muffins! People, this is no joke when I say these muffins are the bomb!

4 cups almond flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
2 teaspoons cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon salt
3 small-medium sized zucchini, shredded
3 eggs, beaten well
1/4 cup honey
1/4 cup melted butter (half a stick or 4 tblsp.)

1. Combine the dry ingredients (flour, baking soda, cinammon, salt).
2. Add the shredded zucchini and set aside.
3. Beat the eggs, add the honey and melted butter and beat a little more.
4. Add the liquid mixture to the dry and mix thoroughly.
5. Spoon into lined muffin tins and bake in 350 F oven for about 25 minutes, or until just firm.

Changes made by Annie S: the original recipe called for 1/2 cup of honey. I found 1/4 cup was plenty. Also, you may notice some little brown muffins, no they’re not overcooked. After I made 12 of the above recipe, I put in 1 Tbs. cocoa powder into the dough. I mixed it all together and stuck them into tiny little muffin tins. I’m not sure which I liked better– they are both awesome!

Eat well, Friends (and make this recipe this week),
Andrea

6 Responses

  1. Annie S. shared these with our family and they are delicious. Jeff didn’t even get to sample them because the girls and I had them all eaten before he got home from work!
    -CV

  2. Yeah, be careful with these. We ate them like they were going out of style. So delicious!

  3. I’ll be bringing in extra zucchini this fall, so now you’ll have an idea as to what to do with it. We usually go with the usual grilled zucchini that was marinated in olive oil and garlic. I’ll definitely be trying this recipe out. Thanks Andrea! (I feel so special!)

  4. I tried to use 1 cup coconut flour, 1 cup almond flour, and 2 cups whole wheat flour because I didn’t have much of the first two and it turned out more like cookie dough than muffin batter. I even added coconut oil and milk to see if that would make a difference but it didnt at all.

  5. […] may recall last year’s zucchini muffin recipe, or have seen it all over pinterest.  This week I was the lucky recipient of a huge, I mean huge […]

Leave a Reply

