September 21st, 2010

Roy

Marine Corps Sgt. Michael C. Roy, 25, of North Fort Myers, Fla., assigned to the 3rd Marine Special Operations Battalion, Marine Special Operations Advisor Group, Marine Corps Forces Special Operations Command at Camp Lejeune, was killed in action on July 8th, 2009 in Nimroz Province, Afghanistan, while supporting combat operations. He is survived by his wife Amy and three children, Michael, Landon and Olivia.

All Classes

Roy

Five rounds for time of:
225 pound Deadlift, 15 reps
20 Box jumps, 24 inch box
25 Pull-ups

Post time to comments.

9 Responses

  1. 32:30 with orange band pull-ups

    i like it, but it’s a whole lota pull ups! tempted to do purple band for first round or two, glad I didn’t.

    Good job all around this morning. Always impressed by all of those that we able to Rx the pull ups.

  2. 29:50 – scaled the DLs to 185 to ease back into lifting

    I was not feeling this workout. The first round was good but then I totally fell apart after that. The good news is that my back felt great.

    • Glad to hear your back is feeling better. Baby it for another week or so. You got to get healthy for the Winter Challenge!

  3. 32:31- scaled DL to 125#

    No chalk= no tearing!

  4. 23:59 Rx’d

    This one felt so much longer than time on the clock at the end of the WOD. Deadlift/Box jump combo was deadly. Good WOD! Love the Hero WODs that I can RX.

    R.I.P Roy…All gave some, some gave all.

  5. 29:something. I saw this last night and thought, “finally I might be able to Rx one”. I was sorely mistaken, not only did I scale a ton, but it kicked my butt! Good job 9:15!

  6. I had to stop coming to the gym due to work obligations, I’ll try and post here to keep myself accountable….

    Roy,

    Rx’d. About 24:00. Had to stop a couple of times to coach a few kids in the weight room.

    Semper Fidelis Roy.

    Will

  7. Tom and I moved over 20,000 lbs of rock today… CrossFit at it’s finest. Decided to forego “Roy.”

Leave a Reply

