Ocotber 27th, 2010

Great Resources Part 1: Mark’s Daily Apple

I’ve posted on it before, but here it is again. One of the best nutrition resources on the web is Mark’s Daily Apple. Mark Sisson describes himself as Primal rather than Paleo. The two are very close terms, but I see Mark as having a bit more of a “real life” view of things than a truly strict Paleo view. He allows for raw and fermented dairy products and other sensible cheats while not straying far from the core of real foods that should be the basis of your diet. Check out his daily posts for easy-to-read, informative content.

5:30 AM Class

Happy rest day!

9:15 AM and 5:15 PM Classes

Back Squat 3-3-3-3-3 reps

Post loads to comments.

Compare to here.

Bonus WOD

Complete as many rounds as you can in 20  minutes of:

Run 400m

20 Box steps holding 35# in each hand, 20″

20 DB/KB Push press

Post rounds completed to comments.

6 Responses

  1. 185, 205, 225, 205, 205

  2. 145,160,165

    Fun lifting with you Lady Pav!

  3. Wow.. Great work you, guys!!! Unfortunately, I had to fly solo on this one yesterday with 200# [5-5-5-5-5] so I’m looking forward to the BONUS WOD later on today.. Hopefully it won’t start raining anytime soon…=)

  4. 275, 295, 305, 315, 325

    I think that was what I used for work sets, I know the top sets were 315 & 325.

  5. Bonus WOD – Completed 5 Rounds in 20:48 so I’m thinking I Rx’d around 4.5 Rounds??

    It was fun seeing some major lifts from everyone today.. Michael, Chris, Jenae (forgive me if I spelled that wrong) – Welcome!!!!!

Leave a Reply

