January 5th, 2011

That’s right it’s time for another installment of Name that Product! First one to name the product that is comprised of the delicious and nutritious ingredients listed below is as baller as Jim doing thrusters in supa-fly Armani workout gear.

Unbleached wheat flour, partially hydrogenated vegetable shortening (soybean and cottonseed oils), brown sugar, invert syrup, cranberries, raisins, honey, sugar, egg whites, leavening (ammonium bicarbonate, baking soda, cream of tartar), soy lecithin, vanilla extract, salt and orange oil.

 

Nancy

5 rounds for time of:
400 meter run
95 pound Overhead squat, 15 reps

Post time to comments.

Compare to here.

15 Responses

  1. One of my favorite, Starbucks oatmeal cookie.

  2. Its not really oatmeal its called something like outrageous raisin?????
    I was thinking fruit cake but does anyone really like that?

  3. Shawn, can you emaile about your “toe” shoe’s? I want to talk fit and size. Thanks
    Ben.harnetiaux@me.com

    • no problemo. Sorry I missed you this and too mornings. Knee was acting dodgy from rugby last night. In hindsight should’ve come in and done the rower (the olympic lifts never seem to bother it, only running)

  4. Awesome day at CFS today! 65# 5 rounds in 22:59 but the best part was the last 400m run when Brooke, Joe and Matt ran with me even though they had finished their WOD. CFS has the best vibe ever. Thanks everyone for the encouragement.

  5. Rx’d: 16:37

    On my last round I did 14 OHS in a row, then committed some random death shriek/dying whale sound and dropped the weight. I almost called this workout not rx’d because of that horribly embarrassing sound I made.

    • I heard the shriek down the street as I was running ( I use the term “run” loosely) out of the parking lot. Haunting. Nice job RX’ing it however.

  6. Sweet day at CFS! No Rx (thanks JV for keeping my head straight rather than letting me try to get my name on the wall) 65# OHS. 16:21.

  7. One of my “gym goals” for the year is to be better about posting on the blog, so here it goes!

    Great workout with some stellar people! Huge thanks for the encouragement to Joe, Matt, and Glenn…and especially to Jeff for believing in me 🙂
    Steph—you rocked that rower! Always fun to workout with you.

    17:06 RX’D (another gym goal for 2011—to start Rx’ing some workouts! :))

  8. wow, big afternoon class. and some very speedy runners!
    tweaked knee a little at rugby so Jeff worked a good mod for me.
    5 rounds:500m row/20 KBS 2pood
    18:24
    great 1:30ish first row… not sustained at all for the rest.

    • Anyone have any real food / paleo / primal opinions on frozen juice whose ingrediants only consist of “[fruit A] concentrate and [fruit B] concentrate?” Obviously largely carbs and to be treated accordingly.

  9. OK CFS is back in full force. Killer day in the gym. Beautiful OHS by everyone.

    So proud of everyone, but special shout out to Brooke and Jim for RXing this one. Brooke you made it look so easy. You are getting strong! Jim, amazing. It was like a couple months ago your shoulder wouldn’t allow you to do OHS. What an improvement.

    Casey, Your Shriek was baller! What Casey didn’t tell you all is that he shaved like 4 minutes off his time with 25 more pounds! Madness!

    The answer to the trivia above is Pepperidge Farms Wholesome Choice Soft Cookies. Appropriately named as I know I have always thought of invert syrup and partially hydrogenated soybean oil as wholesome. This ingredient list is probably pretty much standard for any lame out-of-a-box type cookie.

    JV

Leave a Reply

