April 27th, 2011

CrossFit Games Update

No CrossFit competition would be complete without that wonderful little couplet of Thrusters and Pull ups now, would it? That’s right the 6th and final Sectional WOD has been released. I’m calling it Ascending Chest to Bar Fran. If that doesn’t sound like fun I don’t know what does! For the official details click here. This little beauty will be our workout of the day on Friday. If any of our competitors need to do it another day please let the coaches and me know via email.

Shoulder Press 3-3-3-3-3-3-3

Post loads to comments.

then…

12 rounds for reps of:

30 seconds pacers

30 seconds rest

Post lowest rep count for any given interval to comments.

10 Responses

  1. Press: 3RM: 155
    135-145-155×2-155-160×2
    Pacers: 9
    I either counted wrong on the second round or got a lot more efficient in the turns because it ended up too easy. Though I definitely wouldn’t have been able to keep up with Brad’s awesome effort. He did a great job keeping at his max effort on the pacers.

    • Sorry DU people, forgot to keep track over the long weekend in Denver.
      DU Day 44: DUx22–done.

      and got my first chest to bar pull up, those have been frustrating as muscle ups for me.

  2. Press: 3RM 165
    Pacers: 11

    Wow! 12 rounds of pacers is hard! Yuck! Great workout. Kudos to Matt who’s low round was 12 reps on the pacers. No way I could have kept that up for 12 rounds today.

  3. Press: 75 x 3
    Pacers: 10, I thought I was gonna puke. Seriously.

  4. 85# x 3
    9 Pacers. Thanks Betty for keeping me going! 🙂

  5. late posting
    PR on the shoulder press of 135×2 and 125×3
    Pacers:11

    Those things got ridiculously hard and then I got more efficient but by then it was too late, stuck at 11. Nice job Matt you dialed that and just kept it going.

  6. 3RM: 110lbs
    12 pacers

Leave a Reply

