A picture is worth a thousand words. Yes, that’s right. That is CFS honorary member Jesse Disch standing atop the podium and headed for Carson, CA in the end of July as one of 50 men (narrowed down from an initial 20ish thousand) in the entire world that have qualified for the CrossFit Games. This feat really can’t be summed up in words. 6 WODs in the on line Sectional, 6 WODs in the one weekend Regional and there you have it, the Northwest’s Fittest Man. The best part of it all…is it happened to one of the most humble, kind and gentle men I have ever known. Way to go Jesse! Let us know what we can do to support you and its yours.

For time:
50 Pull-ups
10 Burpees
40 Pull-ups
20 Burpees
30 Pull-ups
30 Burpees
20 Pull-ups
40 Burpees
10 Pull-ups
50 Burpees

Post time to comments.

20 Responses

  1. Way to go Jesse! I am sorry I could not be in attendance but was watching the results all weekend. Very excited to see you headed to Carson. We are proud of you! Jesse Disch Rouge Fitness shirt NOW!

  2. Heart felt congratulations to our good friend Jesse Dische, who wore the CF Snohomish gym colors during several WODs over the course of the weekend. Good luck Jesse! I am looking forward to watching you tear it up at the CF Games! You were a dominate force this weekend amongst an extremely competitive field of athletes and you should be very proud of your achievement.

    I would also like to let everyone who did not get a chance to see Jeff in his element (the field of battle) know that Beast Mode was in full effect this weekend at the Northwest regionals. Jeff tore both of his hands pretty badly 40 pull-ups into the 100s WOD (100 pull-ups, 100 KB swings, 100 double-unders, 100 overhead squats) on Saturday. No to be too graphic, but Jeff had to continually wipe down the pull-up bar, the kettle bell handle and the barbell because the blood made them too slick. Despite this time consuming handicap and the pain, he soldiered on to finish that WOD under the 25 minute time cap.

    To give you an illustration of the level of competition, in the Southwest Regional Competition only 11 male competitors finished the โ€˜100sโ€™ WOD under the 25 minute time cap. In the Northwest Regional 22 did! Twice as many!
    So Jeff ended Saturday and began the 3rd day of competition on Sunday with multiple tears on both hands and I can honestly say that I have not seen worse. But did that stop him? No! He taped them up and finished strong in the two WODs today, maintaining the 8th place position that he earned yesterday amongst a field of very strong competitors.

    I think I speak for all of the CFSers that watched Jeff compete this weekend when I say that we are very proud of his final placement. He had to fight hard in all 6 WODs against of tough field of athletes over 3 days to earn it. Thank you for inspiring us once more through your ability to dig deep and push yourself and your good sportsmanship in and out of the arena.

    • well said!

      And I will also second that Jeff had the worse hands I’ve seen by anyone at CFS thus far. Total Bummer! No doubt of the mental fortitude it took to push through the 100’s, fighting back through the frustration that I’m sure was strong and the next day’s fun. Definitely shown during the final OHS’s.

    • John, so well said. I am so proud of my brother from this last weekend. We was amazing.

  3. Way to bring home the bacon Jesse. You had a great weekend! Jefferson… so proud of you. Can’t wait to hear what you ate on the way home!

  4. From seeing some of Jessie’s performances, it was definitely inspiring. I’ve only seen him a few times, but from my limited view it really seemed he found a way to “play above himself”. Cheers, good luck and I’ll root for you!

    34:13 Rx’d today
    Oiy, tough patient workout. I was so happy that i thought I appeased the pull up gods until the last 4 reps… one nice big tear. ๐Ÿ™‚ doh!

    Big props to Ellen who decided to make this a challenge for big volume this morning and did all of the pull ups. With or without band that is a lot!

    • Couldn’t have finished without all the encouragement – can’t remember my time but i fininished – just kept watching Shawn.

  5. Congratulations Jesse on that finish and congrats to Jeff as well making the top 10 to me seems like a fantastic accomplishment!

  6. This workout was a total sweat fest, now I know how it feels to be Casey or Ben!!Subbed out hspu’s for pull ups. Though they were scaled, they gave out fast!!
    30:54

    We’re cheering for you, Jesse!

    • Did you walk in this morning and say “that just doesn’t look hard enough, how can I make it tougher?” Ouch, nice work! 150 HSPU’s (even scaled) is killer!

  7. The whole weekend was awesome, Jesse, Jenny and Jeff. You three did awesome! Jesse you are on your way to games! What a great accomplishment! Jeff you made to the end with those torn up hands, I know your hands were in pain but you dug deep and finished in the top 10. WoW, that too is an accomplishement and your sister Jenny also top 10. I am proud of all three of you.

    Nanny

  8. Thanks for all the kind words. I’m honored to be an honorary member of such a great Crossfit Snohomish Family. If you notice my shirt in the picture, it is a crossfit snohomish shirt. I wore it with pride and was honored to be able to do so!!!

    I wouldnt have accomplished what I had this weekend if it wasnt for Jeff. The year of training we had together, the coaching I got from him, the encouragement, and especially his friendship. You all are blessed to have an amazing trainer that doesnt only lead by his words, but by his example. My most memorable part of this past weekend was watching Jeff, in pain, extremely exhausted, and bloodied up, grab the Overhead squat bar and squeeze out 11 reps to beat out the 25 minute clock. Absolutely amazing!! On top of that he won his heat on Amanda and used all that was left in his gas tank to sprint out to beat a competitor on the last wod, and doing so with hands that looked like they went through a meat grinder. Thats Crossfit at its finest folks!!!!

    Congrats Jeff on being the 8th fittest man in the Northwest Region! You inspire us all.

    Jesse

  9. 24:12 Rx’d

    I saw Brad coming in my mirror but I didn’t have another gear. He blew by me on the last set of burpees. Nice job Brad!! You are a machine! I wanna be like you when I grow up. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I say next year we sign Brad up for the CrossFit Open Sectionals and just not tell him. Then put the WOD’s during normal sessions and secretly judge his performance.

  10. 20:36 1/2 of Rx’ed. Nice to be at the 4:15 today!

  11. Thanks Jesse and John for the nice comments. This weekend was so much fun for me, but it would not have been nearly the experience without all the PEOPLE. My family and extended family, all the CFS faithful, my friends from the fire department, Jesse, and all the guys I competed against (great group of guys). That is what made it what it was. I love doing all this as a challenge and the growth I experience as an athlete, and a person, but it really wouldn’t be the same without sharing it with all of those great people. Thanks!
    JV

  12. 34:15 Rx – wow!!! Tore again, but very rewarding WOD!

  13. So I cried when I watched Jeff fight through the 100s WOD, cried when the gal that ended up taking first (Samantha?) was crying as she finished her overhead squats of the 100s and now I tear up reading all the posts! I am one big crybaby!!! I am amazed when athletes can push beyond the pain to reach their goals and that is just what Jeff, Jenny and Jesse did this weekend. Their athleticism was awe inspiring. Congratulations, job well done!

    30?? Watching all the stellar athletes this weekend plays funny tricks on your mind. Had big plans for this WOD and ended up scaling all over the place! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hands didn’t hold up very well. In the end, 90 pull ups, 75 burpies and 45 ring rows.

  14. Very inspiring stuff! I am just happy to be a member of such of great gym!

Leave a Reply

