September 8, 2011

THE CROSSFIT GAMES HAS MADE IT TO THE OCHO!

 

 

Starting on Weds. Sept. 14th, the 2011 CrossFit Games will be broadcast on ESPN 2!

The broadcast will be split up into 12 thirty minute episodes and then 4 episodes will be aired every Weds. night (beginning at 8 PM EDT) for 3 weeks.  The first episode airs on the 14th.  For those of you gym members who did not watch the on-line coverage of the CF Games this summer, this is a great opportunity to watch what will probably be excellent coverage of a fantastic and extremely inspiring event.

15-12-9-6-3 reps for time of:
135 pound Power clean
Bar-facing burpee

Post times to comments:


13 Responses

  1. For those that don’t know, ‘The Ocho’ is a reference from the movie Dodgeball.

  2. 7:21 Rx’d
    Short ones are not always my favorite but I’m definitely learning to appreciate them and their benefits. I liked this one a lot!
    Love Brad’s determination to get better.
    And big news, welcome back Ellen to two handed WOD’s! Even if light, it’s two hands!!

  3. Tough day at the office. Lost track of rounds and time. Took way to long. Just like the double unders and pull ups, I will figure out the power cleans. Thanks for the help today Shawn!

  4. 10:23 scaled

    I started with 125# on the bar and quickly realized that my weights were bigger than my endurance (eyes bigger than stomach….just in case). Took of 10# after first 9 PC’s and finished up with 115# which was still rough.

  5. 13:19 with way scaled back weight (no I don’t remember, I’m lucky I remember my time).

    Shawn, you amaze me with your fast times. Something for me to look forward to. Brad makes burpees look like a stroll in the park. Then you have two people on modified workouts doing amazing things. It was good to be back in class this morning! Jeff & Shawn, thanks as always for helping me with my form.

  6. 6:12 Rx’d

    I could see Ryan and John out if the corner of my eye and tried to catch them with no success. Nice job to Karisa, Wendy, and Chris who kept grinding it out!

  7. 9:56
    (75# power clean)

    Brandi gave me very helpful advice on technique today. Told me to “open my hips”. Cleans felt better. Thanks.

    I’ve actually seen Dodgeball. It’s kinda like Napoleon Dynamite – you either love it or hate it.

  8. 10:22 Rx –

    4 wods this week. Feeling good.

Leave a Reply

