September 14th, 2011

FGB6

Fight Gone Bad 6 is about to go down this Saturday. If you haven’t registered to do the fund raising portion there is still time. Click here to register. Whether you register to fund raise for the outstanding charities or not you are welcome to come and do the workout this Saturday. I am trying to plan for the number of people we are going to have. Please email me by Thursday night to let me know if you are going to work out. Once I know those details I will announce the start and end times. We won’t go past 10 AM. We may just start a little earlier than usual.  Gets some extra rest days in this week and lots of good nutrition and hydration so you can put together an epic performance on Saturday.

Four rounds for time of:
Run 400 meters
95 pound Thruster, 15 reps
15 Pull-ups

Post time to comments.

8 Responses

  1. 20:52 with 21lb bar (I think) and Green band pullups.

    I like the warmup. I am still trying to be more consistent with my form during workouts and I think this will definitely help. I’ve been trying to upgrade to blue band pullups, but for this many reps I’m glad I used green because I had a multiple breaks in rounds 3 & 4.

  2. 15:20 Mod
    75# Thruster
    6 strict pu
    Felt good to get the shoulder a little work. Great job 5:30!

  3. 15:34 Rx’d
    Last round was rough! My “run” would probably be considered a “shuffle.” Felt weird to WOD in the daytime, a little scary. 🙂
    Wendy had great drive throughout the WOD, right into final minutes, nice to see! And great depth on the thrusters all around, it’ll pay off huge.

  4. 19:06 Rx’d Feeling 53 today.

  5. 20:47 scaled (shoulders and wrist hurting)

    67# thrusters

    Seriously almost threw up about 3 times. The smell of death on the run was making me gag. Something is seriously Wrong in those bushes.

  6. 21:19
    (55# thrusters)

    Getting any weight over my head has been my weakness, good to be doing thrusters last couple days even though I can’t go very heavy.

    Anyone else notice the “LOST CAT” sign right where that stench (especially bad this afternoon) started on our run today? Maybe we found it. Didn’t notice if there was a reward.

  7. 18:00 Did this workout at home due to traffic causing Beth and I to Miss the last class…

    (no barbell, so I did 15 air squats), (kipping was out since my home pullup bar is in a door way).

Leave a Reply

