October 29th, 2011

More Shirts

Keep the shirt input coming, both positive and negative. Would love to hear some new taglines! Post thoughts to comments.

21-15 and 9 rep rounds of:
Left-arm Kettlebell snatch, 1.5 pood
Right-arm Kettlebell snatch, 1.5 pood
Pull-ups

Post time to comments.

We don’t do snatches with the kettlebell often so many of us are less than proficient. If, after practicing, you can’t get the kettlebell snatch without bruising your wrists then the default sub will be one-arm Kettlebell swings. Watch the videos below to get you ready.

Greg Amundson 4:49, October 2005 – video [wmv] [mov]
Greg Amundson 4:39, December 2007 – video [wmv] [mov]
CrossFit NRG, October 2010 – video [wmv] [mov]

8 Responses

  1. Like this picture best of the 3, don’t care for the tag line. My earlier comments on variety of workouts as the draw to Crossfit still holds though. I really appreciate the shirt designer puting up with all these conflicting inputs!!!

    Sounds like a good WOD have fun today – I’m working….

  2. My favorite so far, too.
    I love the saying because of how important form is to our gym. Move well first, then move fast. My opinion: it fits. 🙂

  3. Just had breakfast w/ my wife, she suggested “…your Potential, Crossfit Power” as a tag line.

    Also two images within the circle, one of a woman doing something like a one arm Kettlebell lift fading at the waist offset with a guy doing something with barbells or ? also fading at the waist.

  4. 11:41 Rx’d
    Totally cheated off of Ryan. I started off with crappy snatches and followed Ryan’s lead until I finally felt like it was moving well.
    3rd shirt is my fav so far… Virtuosity? Embrace the suck? Making Life Better? What Makes Your Life Better? Makes the hurt feel good?
    hmmm…. others?

  5. Did this wod today at work (Sunday).
    7:27 Used a 50lb dumbbell since we don’t have kettlebells.

    I like this shirt design the best so far, but I like the blue over the grey.

  6. Sunday WOD for me too (took yesterday off)

    7:04 Rx’d (Nearly a 5 minute PR from 11:55 when I did this WOD a year ago)

    KB Snatches came pretty easily today. Just flowed. The first round I got 21 unbroken for both the left and right arm.

    I like the design/logo.

  7. +1 for this logo. How bout a team/community-related slogan? Just another idea and input. I would be proud to wear any one of the 3 shirts suggested so far. Thanks for all the work putting this together Jeff. Can’t wait.

  8. Yeah, I like this shirt the best. I think that the two aspects that sets cfs crossfit apart from others is the sense of community and the emphasis on teaching everyone to “Move Well” – which I think are great things!

Leave a Reply

