January 3rd, 2012

Revolution Natural Running

Revolution Natural Running & Walking Center has a great on line store. The provide lots of minimalist, zero drop and mid-foot-strike shoes as competitive prices. They have the Altra Zero Drop Adams and Eves for $65 right now. Sorry if anyone paid more for them already I just found this deal!

Five rounds for time of:
135 pound Deadlift, 9 reps
135 pound Hang power snatch, 6 reps
135 pound Overhead squat, 3 reps
Post time to comments.

8 Responses

  1. 7:11 but with 75#, fun one, if/when my shoulders get right this would be even more fun! Great effort by everyone this morning, particularly liked Shawn’s made up one – definently a upper body killer!

    I’m (now) sorry I didn’t come yesterday, the bar carry must have been…interesting. I woosed out, it’s always amazing to me how I justify being lazy: didn’t want to get up early w/o work & then found other family reasons to stay home.

  2. 6:03 w/ 95lbs.
    Deadlifts and overhead squat seemed easy. It was the power snatches that were giving me trouble. Thanks to Casey for the pointers. Hopefully I can RX it the next time it comes around.

  3. 15:00
    9 Ring Rows/6 Ring Dips/3 Strict(most) Pull Ups
    Kind of funny that a bodyweight day feels like a ‘heavy day’. Didn’t realize how much the rows sucked out of pull ups. I was slow, but lots of volume on my most definite weaknesses which is productive!

  4. 8:52 w/ 105lbs

  5. 9:16

    135# deadlift
    95# snatch and OHS

    Overhead movement got easier as I went along. At first it was hard to get down and balance the first 2 rounds but then it felt like I should have more weight on it. More warm up next time.

  6. 12:16
    (Scaled – 75#)

  7. 9:08 – scaled
    105#
    Snatches definitely dictate the weight…looking forward to getting to 135!

  8. 8:35 started with 75#. On the first round I failed on the 6th rep of the hang power snatch, dropped to 65# for the rest of the rounds.

    Nice work, Brandie Rx-ing this!

Leave a Reply

