January 20th, 2012

Nutrition

The Weston A. Price Foundation is, in my opinion, the best internet resource on Real Food nutrition. The links below are 20 minute previews of a 2 hour video about his research and real food. Take a few minutes to watch the previews. They break down Weston Price’s research into simple understandable terms. If I saw this post on a blog I would quickly gloss over it not wanting to spend the time to watch them. Let me implore you to not do that! Put them on your computer and let them run while you cook a Real Foods dinner. Consider it an investment in your quality of life.

Preview 1

Preview 2

Five rounds for time of:
12 Wallball shots, 20 pound ball
12 Toes-to-bar

Post time to comments.

17 Responses

  1. “I count him braver who overcomes his desires than him who conquers his enemies; for the hardest victory is the victory over self.”
    – Aristotle

    • Ben, I like that quote. Applies to me and my undisciplined nutritional intake. Hard to overcome sometimes.

      • Glenn…I struggle too with the nutrition these days…need to get back to my pre-holiday mindset. I try to read this quote daily in the morning…I think it’s helping.

  2. 13:24
    Inch Worm Burpees for Wallball shots
    Toes through rings for T2B (mostly 2’s)
    Great morning! Thanks Jeff for the good motivation to progress the Toes through Rings.

  3. 9:28 20# WBS and hanging knee ups. Grip was the weak point again.

  4. 9:35 rx’d

    I really appreciated the 12 rep scheme, it was a very manageable #.

  5. 12:44
    45# Thrusters
    Toes to bar

    The thrusters were easy and I was able to do them unbroken, but the toes to bar were killer.

  6. 6:11 Rx
    I too really liked the 12&12 rep scheme…never too much of one thing. Solid 9:15 class…great job to all. Great to see you WODding (is that a word?) Kim! Welcome to CFS!

  7. Rx’d: 8:48

    Happy to beat Andrea today being as she’s usually putting the beat-down on me! 😉

  8. 5:44 Rx’d

  9. Fascinating videos!!

  10. I just watched the two video’s…and find the content ALARMING!!! Where can I watch the entire video?

    • I think you buy it. Frightening, huh??? OMG! I couldn’t believe one generation out could start causing all the cavities and narrowing of faces. I was wondering if the damages could ever be fixed, or if we’ve now genetically become narrowed arched and narrowed faced?

  11. 9:08- Did this one today in the garage. Rxd used 15# ball (don’t have 14#). Toes to bar were slow. Would like to redo this one at the gym but I’m not saying anything bad about out garage. 🙂

Leave a Reply

