April 27th, 2012

Complete as many rounds as possible in 25 minutes of:

800m Run

25 Deadlifts, 225#

20 Ring rows

Post rounds completed to comments.

The prescribed ring row for this WOD is feet on the ground, body in a plank, with the rings set at a height in which your shoulders are 1 inch off the ground when at the bottom of the movement with the straps straight down. The body should stay tight and move in a plank. This is not a kipping movement. Achieve full lock out of the arms at the bottom and touch your chest to the rings at the top.

10 Responses

  1. I was hoping for something easy today to save us for tomorrows challenge.
    2 rnds through 12 ring dips, Casey was aghast at my poor back/butt positioning and rightfully suggested reducing weight 185#. Think “Butt Out” ? Every aspect of this was tough for me by the 3rd round, geez! Good encouragement from everyone. You later people missed the birds chirping!

  2. 3 rounds + 550m run RX

    Thanks for getting this Workout posted so early last night! As a dark lifter it’s nice knowing what’s in store before you go to bed. πŸ™‚

  3. 2 rounds + 750m run
    185# DL

    • Your too modest Brad. You actually got 3 rounds and a 350m run. I only know that because you were on my but the whole time! πŸ™‚ (I also take a pict of the board everyday for my records.)

  4. 2 rounds + 13 ring rows mod 1000m Rows for runs (25.1wks)

    Really tried to tighten my ring rows. Casey pointed out a small thing I was doing that I didn’t realize. Probably shouldn’t have done the 225lbs DL, just be patient. Nothing felt bad except for maybe some favoring of the right side I tried to avoid. I took it slower and careful to listen to my body and avoided high fatigue. Taking this big jump is also perfect example why I wasn’t allowing myself to “feel” a weight before, I’ll jump too much!

  5. Does anyone have a crock pot I can borrow for the real food cook off? I have one, but I don’t think it’s big enough to make enough so looking to double up. I can come by to pick it up or just get it at the challenge kick off tomorrow.

  6. 2 rounds +18 DL…Thanks Brandie & Matt for working out with me today otherwise I was a loner, so much for PR Friday’s. Maybe everyone is resting up for the challenge???
    Shawn, I have a medium size one,but the lid has a hole where the handle was, if that will work for you I will bring it to the challenge tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

