June 12, 2012

Hope

Three rounds of:
Burpees
75 pound Power snatch
Box jump, 24″ box
75 pound Thruster
Chest to bar Pull-ups

“Hope” has the same format as Fight Gone Bad. In this workout you move from each of five stations after a minute. This is a five-minute round from which a one-minute break is allowed before repeating. The clock does not reset or stop between exercises. On call of “rotate,” the athlete/s must move to next station immediately for good score. One point is given for each rep.

Add your points and post them to comments.

Hope workout scorecard – [pdf]

20 Responses

  1. 61-58-52 = 171 Rx
    This was much tougher then I anticipated. Endurance is low right now (even for me). Struggling with food, and it shows.

  2. 109-98-98=305! (Okay I sub’d for knee):
    Inch worm Burpees (w/ Shawn’s coaching I had to do them)
    Hip Extensions
    14# ball Sit ups (use 20 next time)
    45# Strict Presses (maybe another 10#)
    C2B (these sucked, only 30% touched bar, all had the height)
    Great coaching today Shawn, very thorough, thanks for the subs. I had it far easier than the perscribed WOD! All but C2Bs were unbroken.

  3. 178 rx’d (70, 57, 51)

  4. did mark’s workout but with a 4lb. ball and 22lb. press, and regular pullups. 90-93-95=278.

  5. I did this wod at home today – and didn’t realize I should have been counting all my reps. Oh well – I did the entire 15 minutes – but missed the team environment and great instruction.

  6. Unrelated (sorry guys), I solicited comments from the women in my family on the Women’s style of the new shirts, wife liked the woman one but thought her arms needed muscle definition – she wanted in general a more athletic build and had issues with the head position. Otherwise they thought it good. I hadn’t seen a discussion on this so I thought I’d try to spark it here. (No I’m not going to appear with one of these shirts… at least at CFS :))

  7. 174 reps (64, 58, 52)
    31# for snatches and thrusters
    Red and purple band for strict pull ups (I reallyneed to take some time and learn to string my kips together.)

    Tough work out. Great coaching by Shawn.

  8. 178 RX

    67,56,55 wanted to beat this other guy who is over 6,3

    That WOD is a butt-kicker – i’ll settle for a tie.

    D

  9. 151 scaled. 55# and blue/red pull ups. 52, 51, 48. This WOD NEEDS to be done at a box. Lots of great energy at CFS today.

    • Great seeing you in the pm class.

    • Definitely agree on that this is a “must do at box” wod. I definitely would’ve been at danger of laziness/slacking w/o CFS. Great mid-week Glenn sighting.

  10. 223 reps Rx’d
    82 (16/22/14/20/10)
    75 (13/20/13/20/9)
    66 (10/16/12/20/8)
    Third round destroyed me. Absolutely put me flat on my back afterwards with that hot feeling all over. OIY! Even though my C2B scored was nothing special, I was happy. Hadn’t done them in over a month so I was worried about shoulder flexibility and though I’d get 2 per round.

    Most excellent effort by the Brandi/Dwayne/Jake trifecta.

  11. 176 (scaled – 55# snatches)

  12. 165 rx’d

  13. 151 Rx’d (50, 51, 50) I really tried to max out that last round and by the time I got to the thrusters I was feeling a little woozy, had to take a minute to catch my breath which cost me some reps 😦 But I managed to pull out an even score with my other rounds… somehow?

Leave a Reply

