September 21st, 2012

More amazing products…

You know I don’t want you eating food out of a package! This product is one of the few exceptions. The Perfect Foods Bar is legit Real Food in a package! Made from 100% quality ingredients, these bars are nutrient dense and taste amazing. They use only organic honey as the sweetener and their protein is from whole egg protein or milk protein, not nasty GMO soy protein like most “food” bars. These are so clean that they have to be refrigerated. Yup, no preservatives or funky chemicals to enhance shelf life. They are also gluten-free, appeasing the most sensitive of gut linings. These will make their way up to the gym along with the Cod Liver Oil I blogged about a few days ago within the next few days. Sorry for the delay!

“The Seven”

Seven rounds for time of:
7 Handstand push-ups
135 pound Thruster, 7 reps
7 Knees to elbows
245 pound Deadlift, 7 reps
7 Burpees
7 Kettlebell swings, 2 pood
7 Pull-ups

Post time to comments.

Compare to here.

Coaches reserve the right to get creative on this one with a big class!

24 Responses

  1. THE NEW 90 DAY CHALLENGE (unofficial of coarse)!

    Ok…just got home from work and looked at the blog….and NOTHING…………..(notice the long pause there.) I swear that there are more people in just one class now a days that actually post in an entire day on the blog.
    I am officially posting “ON THE CFS BLOG” a challenge to “ALL VETS” and all “NEW COMERS” to post on this blog on a regular basis for at least “90 days” your times and weights. RX’D or not RX’D, it is still a gain and an improvement over what you had yesterday or during your last WOD! Let’s all be part of this “GREAT COMMUNITY” and post our times/weights/thoughts/and praise in our everyday efforts in this “JOINT COMMUNITY” as possible!
    Who is in?

    • BTW..this equals coaches too……even if you don’t do this WOD that day. Tell us what you did, it’s interesting believe it or not. πŸ™‚

      • I love it! I’ve been thinking this same thing!!!

      • I like it Chris! I love hearing what people are doing rxd, scaled or something totally different. I’ll start posting even when I do something different.
        Jv

  2. 35:15 sub’d: 75# thruster,1.5Pood KBS, 225# Deadlift, 1pad+10# (last 2 rnds 2 pads) Wow, total body tough but I’m REALLY glad I did this. My calves cramped horribly when jumping for K2E and pullups on last rnd – have no idea why, had trouble working through that. Did K2E & pull ups unbroken and (1st time) got kipping K2E on all rounds.

    Michelle you were awesome, I couldn’t keep up with you!

  3. 9:56 Rx’d [did sep 21]
    First 20 DU’s went well, but then struggled on last 10 each round. Still, a better day, the DU gods did not hate me, so a B for double unders.

    • Ops, wrong day, that was the weighted lunge/double under wod. Taking a few low weight days before I jump back into heavy weights post-back strain. Really love The Seven and will do it!

      Big props to Michelle (short hair version) who transitioned between movements very quickly. I’ve been there and temptation for long rests between sets is big!

  4. I wish we had better reception at the gym so I could use my phone and log my WODs AS SOON as I work out. Otherwise I usually head striaght to the barn, home, dinner, shower….. when do I have time to blog!

  5. 36:48 non RX’d
    This was a long workout! Enjoying some chocolate milk as a pick me up.
    Awesome job 9:15 class!
    Chris…maybe take a tomorrow off, you deserve it πŸ™‚

  6. 16:25 (3rounds only)
    95# thrusters and kipped on hspu’s rest rx’d

    Today was a perfect example for me to listen to my body…..rough week + mild cold = rest day….well, half rest…….:)

  7. Really tough one, only made it through 6 rounds, 35:something, was not paying attention to the clock. I think I can go faster next time. Great job 9:15!!

  8. Agree with Maddie – really tough wod. Made it through 6 rounds at 34:00. Even though I didn’t do all 7 rounds I feel pretty good about what I accomplished. I’m using more weight on my deadlifts; i’m close to using no bands on my pullups; and I did all of the K2E unbroken and actually touched my elbows each time. So I’m seeing progress which makes me happy.

    I also wanted to save a little energy for the Seattle AIDS walk/run 5K which I’ll be running in first thing in the a.m. tomorrow. I’ll try and get a photo of me in my CFS swag πŸ™‚

  9. 32:30 (I think, I can’t remember for sure, my brain shuts down half way through wods to preserve energy…)

    HSPU- 3 ab mats
    Thrusters – 42#
    K2E- knee lifts
    DL- 85#
    KB- 26 #
    PU- red band

    Wow, it doesn’t look like that much when I read it but that was a rough workout. Great job today Mark! You kept me moving today. I didn’t feel right taking a break if you weren’t.

    • Thanks Casey for keeping us on track with the exercises. And thanks for encouraging me to stick with the 85# DL weight. You we’re right, it got easier as I warmed up.

  10. 47:10 rx’d.

    Thrusters were a killer.

  11. 7 rounds but only 4 reps. 22:45
    2 ab mats
    42lb thrusters
    65deadlift
    18 lb kb

    I knew to save myself for tomorrow’s run. 15 miles anyone want to join me πŸ™‚

  12. 3 rounds for time of:
    1 DL 405#
    2 Muscle ups
    3 squat cleans 225#
    4 Handstand push ups

    5:44

    • BTW-that post was JV not me. I’m sure it was quite obvious once you read the weights.

      Rest day for me…well…rest day in the gym at least. Certainly no rest here at home!
      -CV

  13. Should have made this a rest day…body was tired going in. Med it two rounds 95# Thrusters and was very dizzy. Something just felt off…so I stopped. Tough to do…not my thing…but trying to be better about listening to my body. Time for a true rest day.

    By the way-also have really gotten off track on food…and there is no doubt it is negatively affecting my performance. Frustrating. Time to get back in the game.

  14. 36:13 Rx’d

Leave a Reply

